Struggling 

I’m not sure where to start. Along with our marriage troubles we have been having financial trouble. We still haven’t rented or sold our previous property and I think the Xmas period put us in a bit of strife. My husband went to transfer funds from the redraw home loan to pay our credit card and found the change to the authority i put in place 12 months ago after finding out his infidelity. We have to both authorise redraw now. He straight away thought that I had recently changed the authorisation and wasn’t happy. Instead of talking to me about it he spoke to the bank and the bank messaged me to call them. I didn’t know what it was about and took a day or so to contact them and give authority and then it was too late to be of any use to our mounting credit card debt and the interest it is accruing. 
He has been getting around the past two months as though he hates me. I made excuses for him cause that’s what i do to someone that i love and seek love from. I can’t reason with him. I tried to have the bank revert the authority back to how it was but he has to go in and have a witness see him sign. He says it’s my mess and he shouldn’t have to fix it. Things have been tense.
So fast forward to a few days ago and I asked him a simple question, about what I can’t recall, and he turned to me and said ‘what?’. I replied I’m asking you a simple question why can’t you answer in a respectful manner. I saw such pent up resentment in his eyes and something in me just flipped and I said if you can’t be respectful then you have to leave. It escalated from there me continuing to ask him to leave and him refusing. I asked to see his phone because I still suspect he’s being unfaithful and I’ve told him before that he can’t be in the house if that’s the case. He stated that he would never hand over his phone to me. He was about to go to work and he went to his study and collected a book to take. I asked him what he was taking and he showed me a book about talking to your children about seperation. I lost it and threw the book outside and told him not to come back. I told him I wished he were dead. I said horrible things. I didn’t think he would come home that night or at least not till late.
He walked back in the door that night and I asked him what he was doing here. He said he lives here. I lost it again. It felt like 12 months worth of stress could no longer be contained anymore. I tried everything to get home to leave. He wouldn’t. I was getting more and more upset and angry. Our daughter was there. I deeply regret that any of this went on in front of her. She was crying because I was. I was screaming. I rang his whore and left abusive messages on her voicemail. I rang his mum and told her he wasn’t welcome here anymore. I just needed him out of my sight. He started saying he wouldn’t leave our daughter with me in the state I was in and I argued that my state was all caused by him. If he would just leave I would be alright. He kept refusing and I threatened to smash his car up if he didn’t go. I grabbed something, went out the front and smashed a window and a few side panels on his car. Am I proud? Not at all. Do i regret our daughter witnessing this? Most definitely. I am ashamed. 
I felt calmer after that. A neighbour called the police and the police came to our door to see what was happening. I admitted what I done. Hubby didn’t make a statement but police said legally they had to serve me with an AVO (apprehended domestic violence order). It’s to protect hubby from me. 
I had to go to court today and decide how I wanted to proceed. I ended up consenting without admitting guilt which pretty much means that I now have an avo in place against me for 12 months where I can’t harass, threaten, damage his property etc. the judge said its not a criminal offence and it shouldn’t be hard to follow as its expected behaviour that most people have. I’m worried that with our situation it will be easily breached. All I have to do is call him a dickhead in someone else’s presence and he can contact police and prove I have breached the AVO. A breach equals $5500 and/or 2 years jail. 
I feel like I have to document this all here as there is so much going through my head I fear that I will lose track of where everything is at. I feel even more powerless than I did previously. This all feels like a nightmare from which I can’t wake up from. My little girl. I’m so so sorry for everything. I’m sorry your mumma couldn’t be stronger for you and not let you see what happened. I’m so sorry my love. You are my everything. 

11 thoughts on “Struggling 

  1. This is so stressful to read you are still with him and then this in front of your daughter? Is this all worth the risk of loosing her. You have given given advice for over a year to leave and you continued to stay. I have never known someone to put on a show like this bc he could crush you in court if he wants to. You need to think ahead and make calculated moves which again you’ve had a year to do. Is this all worth it over a man?

    Like

    1. I’m sorry that you feel as though you understand her situation so thoroughly that you think it’s ok to shame her. She is in a really difficult place that no one can understand but her. I am sure that she thought out her “show” and how it would play in court when she literally could take no more and lost her mind. I am willing to bet that she said things that had been bottled up for years. And those feelings of anger and rage come from a place that cannot be stopped once they bubble over. When you have suffered an emotional trauma like the one she has been through, calculated moves are not something that can be comprehended. The brain gets so foggy and incapable that you can’t think ahead days, much less weeks, months, or years. You tell me what you would be willing to go through for your man? Especially after as long as she has been with her man.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. It’s not about her, she needs to move on for her daughter, I don’t know how this works across the pond but here in the US that stunt would totally work in his favor in court. Many women are cheated on everyday she needs therapy and to leave for her and daughter she needs to think about her daughter and forget him no matter how long they have been together. If she didn’t have a child I would say sure lets keep playing the fatal attraction game. The picture is bigger than just her.

        Like

      2. What I’d be willing to go through for my man? Oh girl I am the wrong one cheating is a deal breaker for me, I would be filing for seperation and getting my child support and alimony. Even as hard as it would be having three kids on my own there are plenty of fish in the sea and in time Gods plan would show itself. I do not live and breathe for my husband while I love him tremendously and it would be super hard to be without him life will go on.

        Like

  2. I certainly understand how emotions can run wild. Are you able to take your daughter and stay with friends or relatives for a bit if he refuses to leave? You need to to be there for your daughter, the hell with him. Please take care of you and your daughter first. xo

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I have been pretty quiet on blog life for a while. But to see this post makes me sad for you. You clearly are not happy and I think many would agree that it seems like you both need to say enough is enough and move on. Obviously I don’t know you in real life so I can’t speak for exactly how you should or shouldn’t deal with this situation. But I will say this. I have been thrust into deep despair over the last 3 months. My father, who was diagnosed with cancer last February lost his battle with Cancer this fall and he passed away Nov 15th, 2017 at 66 years old. Its been the most horrific thing I’ve never dealt with. Even harder than the infertility struggle i have had which I didn’t think was possible. But losing my father has changed something inside of me and has brought into light how fragile life is and it is making me look at my own mortality. Life is short.. and I don’t want to look back on my life, my one and only life, and say I didn’t make a change that I should have because I was too scared or too comfortable to do so. Life is too short to not be happy and I just don’t feel from your posts you are happy and i can’t see how you can get happy staying in this relationship. You also don’t want your daughter growing up thinking this is what life in a relationship is meant to be.

    Sorry to leave such a long message. I just feel so bad for you and wish you could be happier.

    Liked by 2 people

  4. Firstly, HIS actions are the ones that created this situation. If he was unhappy he should have told you and tried to work it out, asked for a divorce or separation NOT cheated. HE made that choice without consulting you. YOU and HE are MARRIED. He took vows. If he didn’t mean them, that’s his problem NOT YOURS. Don’t let him make you feel guilty for something he fucking caused. Oh this pisses me off. I haven’t read the entire story yet, just bits and pieces so far, but REGARDLESS of the problems in your marriage – you don’t start cheating.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. I am so sorry that it is coming to this. I agree with what others are saying, you must get out of there for the sake of you and your daughter. Your angry outburst is understandable since it has festered for so long, but unfortunately the law will not see it that way, and you must protect yourself and your daughter from any further outbursts. He may be trying to bait you into these outbursts so that he can use it against you in court, so I think the time has come for you to leave or find an amicable and legal way to force him to leave, but I am afraid that any more angry outbursts of this nature may cost you more than a cheating husband, so please be smart and be careful.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment