Letter to the Whore 

Nov 4th 2016… I’ve thought about that day a lot. It’s the day I went to hospital to have my baby taken from me. It was the worst day of my life. I didn’t think it could become worse, that is until I read, in amongst my husbands and your lovely conversations, that you met up that day. You knew everything that was happening, you knowingly continued the affair whilst I was pregnant. He asked you to bring a summer dress for the occasion and off you both trotted to enjoy a day of whoring. 
I read this that fateful day and the date seemed to jump out of the screen to me. I wished to be dead in that moment. My head and my heart didn’t want to reconcile that people that could do this exist in the world. I didn’t know a lot about myself in that moment either. I didn’t know who I had spent the past 22 years loving, and how my judgement of character had failed me in thinking that he was inexplicably good. The one thing I did know is the type of person you are. It doesn’t get much lower than you. That is why I will live to see your demise. 

4 thoughts on “Letter to the Whore 

Leave a comment