Goodbye 2016

As 2016 closes I feel I owe it an appropriate send off. 2016 you have tested me in so many ways. I knew at your beginning that you would be trying but I’d no idea as to really what that meant. I thought your year prior were challenging but 2015 had nothing on you 2016. 
Like anything, through any trials there are lessons to be learnt. I’ve realised that I’m stronger than I knew. I’ve also realised that at the same time I am fragile and have come to see how fragile life really is. With this I have a deeper sense of gratefulness for all that I do have. I am beyond grateful for my daughter and all the joy she continues to bring to my life. 
That’s all I know for sure.

One thought on “Goodbye 2016

Leave a Reply

