Retrieval done

Went in today to have egg retrieval done. It’s becoming the norm this process. I don’t feel anything like fear over the surgery. The only fear I have is the feeling of coming closer to permanent disappoint and an unwanted reality. Yes that sounds a little morbid, I’m well aware of that. No amount of self healing reiki, positive thinking or hypnosis recordings will change this possible outcome. This then is my only fear. You could poke me all day with needles and send me to endless surgeries but that is not the hard part. It doesn’t even come a close second to this feeling of foreboding in the pit of my stomach.
Anyways we retrieved 2 eggs. 2. Yep you read right. We saw 5 follicles two days ago and I asked the scientist what happened to the others and she said that not all follicles contain eggs. She said approximately 80% will contain eggs. I know my maths is shit house but what??? If science can’t explain it, well let’s not go there.
Anyways waiting now till morning to see how many fertilise and we are looking to do a fresh transfer. I’ll predict a day 3 transfer. Hoping and praying we get there 🙏🙏

11 thoughts on “Retrieval done

Leave a Reply

